Just another WordPress.com site

Puno, Lake Titicaca and the floating islands of Uros and the “knitting islands” of Amantani and Taquille

In Puno, on the shores of Lake Titicaca for the night and heading to Cuzco tomorrow.  There were so many pictures to upload from my recent three days and two nights on the islands of Lake Titicaca, that I am hoping a slideshow with captions will help to translate the amazing experience much better than I ever could in writing.   🙂

 

Note: I realize now that the slideshow does not show the captions that I wrote for each picture.  I added the gallery below, which does seem to have most of the captions, but out of order.  Since I´ve been at the computer for almost 3 hours now (it takes awhile to upload!) I´m going to leave it and try to fix it in a few days.  Regardless, I hope you can piece together the story in the photos until I do!

 

Ms. Bruck

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a comment